top of page

Netaji Subhash University of Technology (NSIT)

Updated: Mar 14

Netaji Subhash University of Technology (NSUT) is a seat of higher technical education in India. Prof. Jai Prakash Saini is the Founder Vice-Chancellor of Netaji Subhas University of Technology (NSUT), New Delhi.“The Delhi Netaji Subhas University of Technology Act, 2017 (DELHI ACT 06 OF 2018) (As passed by the Legislative Assembly of the National Capital Territory of Delhi on the 10th August, 2017) An Act to to provide for the reconstitution and up gradation of the Netaji Subhas Institute of Technology as a non-affiliating Netaji Subhas University of Technology.

Netaji Subhash University of Technology

The institute has grown leaps and bounds since its inception, both in size and in the scope of its activities. The overall academic environment in the institution is highly conducive for achieving excellence in education and research. It has been consistently ranked as one of the top engineering colleges in India and has featured prominently in various national level surveys conducted by reputed professional and trade magazines.

Courses Offered:

NSUT offers following branches B.Tech Programmes at the Undergraduate Level:

  • B.Tech in Electronics and Communication Engineering

  • B.Tech in Computer Engineering

  • B.Tech in Computer Science and Engineering (with specialization in Artificial intelligence)

  • B.Tech in Mathematics and Computing

  • B.Tech in Electrical Engineering

  • B.Tech in Instrumentation and Control Engineering

  • B.Tech in Manufacturing Process and Automation Engineering

  • B.Tech in Mechanical Engineering

  • B.Tech in Information Technology

  • B.Tech in Bio-Technology

At the Post-Graduate(M.Tech.) level NSUT has the following programs:

  • M.Tech. in Computer Science

  • M.Tech. in Signal Processing

  • M.Tech. in Embedded System & VLSI

  • M.Tech. in Process Control

  • M.Tech. in Communication and Networking

  • M.Tech. in Industrial Electronics

  • M.Tech. in Mechatronics

  • M.Tech. in Production Engineering

  • M.Tech. in Engineering Management

  • M.Tech. in CAD CAM

  • M. Tech in Manufacturing Process & Automation

  • M.Tech. in Biochemical Engineering

  • M.Tech. in Bioinformatics

  • M.Tech. in Nano Technology

The University offers Doctorate of Philosophy (Ph.D.) degree programmes in following fields:
  • Electronics and Communication Engineering

  • Computer Engineering

  • Instrumentation and Control Engineering

  • Manufacturing Process and Automation Engineering

  • Information Technology

  • Bio-Technology

  • Management Studies

  • Humanities and Social Sciences

  • Mathematics

  • Physics

  • Chemistry

Address: Academic Section NSUT Sector 3 Dwarka New Delhi-110078

Recruiting Companies:

  • Wipro

  • TCS

  • DELL

  • CapGemini

  • Tech Mahindra

  • HCL

  • BHEL

  • BEL

  • NTPC


bottom of page